Of course! All new Voiijs are private by default. You have to “Publish” a Voiij before others can see it. The only exception here is with Collaborators—any Collaborator you’ve invited to your Voiij Story will be able to see and contribute to your Story before and after it is published.
Private Voiijs have an “UNPUBLISHED” label, which can be seen from the Voiijs list on your Profile.
Note: The Publish button is at the top of the Voiij Story and will be active if you have met the minimum requirements to Publish a Voiij (Question + at least one Observation).